Breaking News

Gushcrop

By admin on January 31, 2009 | Listed under General, featured | 8 Comments |

Update: Some of our readers have chimed in, pointing us to the source of the huge traffic spike for the search term gushcrop. Apparently, a spam text message was distributed by the owners of the gushcrop (dot) com domain, and thus recipients became curious as who the sender exactly was. This site markets adult enhancement products and we would recommend readers stay far away from it. (Notice how we’ve failed to include a URL to the actual site). If anyone has additional details which they can furnish us, you can go ahead and comment below. We have not verified whether the gushcrop site is infested with viruses or other malicious applications/scripts. However, be aware that it is not included in Google’s search index (or otherwise you would have seen their site in the top search result). This, we once again recommend that you veer far from it. Our readers have reported recieving the text message from a barrage of different e-mail addresses. This merely indicates that it is indeed spam with a fake return address. To protect your mobile devices, please refrain from opening a message dealing with gushcrop.

Today internet surfers are searching for a rather obscure term known as gushcrop. We have attempted to conduct some research on gushcrop and have yet to turn up any sort of information. This is one of those searches that bears absolutely no explanation. We’ve yet to come across a site that knows what gushcrop. Google was very lacking in its ability to give us information pertaining to gushcrop, so once again we’re asking for your help.

If you know anything about gushcrop, you’re asked to leave a comment here. We’ve had a tremendous number of our visitors help us compile information on such obscure searches as gushcrop, and were once again asking for the help of our visitors. There are a countless number of people currently searching for gushcrop, and we would like to provide them with some relevant and timely information. So, if you are in posession of any information pertaining to gushcrop, we ask that you let us know by leaving a comment below.

8 Comments - Add Yours!

  • rtes posted on January 31, 2009 at 3:05 pm | Permalink

    I got a text message from thomason@ingpublishing.com which said “(gushcrop.COM) charles said you want to see this site”

  • Dwight Reneer posted on January 31, 2009 at 3:29 pm | Permalink

    i got a text message on my cell phone today said [sup]mike said to check this out qabc.gushcrop from ralph@reallyism i never heard of mike and i don’t know how he got my cell phone #

  • - posted on January 31, 2009 at 3:57 pm | Permalink

    I received a text message on my phone today reading

    “(how) dan told me you want to see this
    rqwe.gushcrop.com/Norma”

    The sender was from “Debora@lifeskillsintl.com”

    I searched gushcrop on Google and was led here.

    I have not gone to the website that was sent to me in fear of a virus.

    Really weird situation.

  • Nicole posted on January 31, 2009 at 5:44 pm | Permalink

    I just got a text message that I did not want to open from Coon@nearzero.com and I could see in the summary (gushcrop. com) I am trying to find out what this is and where it came from.

  • Marsha posted on February 1, 2009 at 4:23 pm | Permalink

    My Family received this text message on 3 different phones, all telling us someone thought we want to see this, the addresses were:
    Simons@guard-dog.com
    Barnesplastics.com
    Dean@nancyart.com
    I like others do not know how they got our numbers.
    Hope someone finds out something soon.

  • Linda posted on February 3, 2009 at 12:16 pm | Permalink

    I got a similar text from colon@chemicalrealism.net that said Tyler told me you want to see this.. on Jan. 31 at 3:20 PM

    thats all

  • bob posted on February 9, 2009 at 11:27 am | Permalink

    rcv’d:
    —– SMS Text ——
    From: Wheeler@wsinc.com
    Sent: Jan 31, 2009 13:47
    Subject: (gushcrop.

    (gushcrop. com) brian said you want to see this

    **
    almost fell for it as i have an associate “brian” that might have had something ! ! ! something just felt a little queer about it.

  • Mike posted on February 20, 2009 at 9:27 am | Permalink

    I got one from keri@cambridgetourism.com, Jesse said to send it to me. Did a search and found nothing except this site. Very annoyed at the whole thing! Now how much more of this garbage am I going to get?

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared.

*
*
User Gravatar